Alternative Education Conference

I am so excited to be going to the AERO conference in Albany, NY, next week! I can’t wait for John Taylor Gatto’s talk on Friday. We had read a few of Gatto’s books and somehow obtained a pre-publication copy of his Underground History of American Education; my husband loved it so much he bought several copies to give away to friends and family members. I am also excited to find out about The Learning City with Shilpa Jain and look forward to talks related to working with public schools. My School Committee colleagues have asked for a detailed report, which I plan to share here as well.

Plus, I get to hang out with my friend and fellow education blogger, Maria West! Although there are going to be so many interesting events, perhaps we will split up to maximize coverage.

I have blogged less this year since the campaign and learning my new job, but I am looking forward to renewing my focus on my passion for the best and truest ways to encourage the intellectual vitality and creativity in each and every one of us.

One thought on “Alternative Education Conference

Leave a Reply

