National Environmental Education Week

April 13-19 is National Environmental Education Week, timed like a countdown to Earth Day.

Have I said here before that if I decided to design a school I would use Place-Based Education as the basic model (with foreign language and more art added in). I love that Place-Based Education considers not only the environment, but the community of people whose lives and livelihood depend on it. I love that it would integrate children into the more realistic multi-age community of all residents.

Leave a Reply

