Wintersmith by Terry Pratchett

Terry Pratchett’s Wintersmith is the rollicking third book in a series that follows the adventure of the young witch, Tiffany Aching, and a tribe of miniature blue men who are sworn to protect her.

In Wintersmith, 13-year old Tiffany attracts the unwanted attention of a boy… well, a God actually – the Wintersmith himself – and that’s when things really get chilly.

Whether or not you’ve read the first two (The Wee Free Men, A Hat Full of Sky), you’ll have a smile frozen on your face throughout this one, and I’ll venture that you’ll want to don your fleece coat and heavy boots and brave the elements in search of the first two.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s